atlantatama.blogg.se

Why does chrome log me out
Why does chrome log me out











  • modifying your account (this includes stealing money, locking you out, etc.).
  • viewing your private (financial) information.
  • There are a couple of levels of risk associated with an attacker gaining access to your banking website session: I believe the selected answer is the most complete answer to the question, but none of the reasons seem to be good reasons for banks to end your session. It seems I should be able to choose whether these sites log me out automatically, or if I may stay logged in for a reasonable period of time (30 - 90 days being common for other sites). Google does not log me out after such a short period of time, and I feel that my Google account with 2-Step Verification and a legion of extremely intelligent engineers is far more secure than my banking accounts. This is very poor user experience in my opinion.

    why does chrome log me out why does chrome log me out

    It seems that every single banking & financial website that I have used logs me out after a certain period of time.Īre there a legal requirements or technical reasons for financial sites to do this? Or is this just their form of "security" to prevent others from accessing your account should you forget to logoff or secure your computer or device?













    Why does chrome log me out