atlantatama.blogg.se

Fallout 4 weapon switch lag
Fallout 4 weapon switch lag







fallout 4 weapon switch lag fallout 4 weapon switch lag

This is theoretically can't be fixed unless you reinstall the game and install mods that don't conflict with each other.

fallout 4 weapon switch lag

What they could do is - at least preload last 5-6 used weapon resources in memory so there would be no switch delay, that's what i would do.īut fallout devs are pretty ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ stupid tbh.Īs for people having switch delay even with ssd is because - there is a bug with some combination of mods can break file structure in fallout 4 and create an infinite loop of searching for a specific thing, that would cause almost constant 100% ssd usage and small stream like 11-20 mb/s because of that. Imagine having 150 new weapon mods, it simply can't be preloaded into memory. The thing is, weapon textrues can't be loaded into memory because it's so many of them, they must be streamed from hard drive or ssd. Why the hell are they streaming things? Todd, your game sucks Game Path can reduce lag, ping spikes and therefore jitter by ensuring you are always on the most optimal path to the game. not spending money to upgrade hardware to fix piece of ♥♥♥♥ optimization. If you attempt to fix this by switching to a different weapon it will not resolve the freeze but instead result in an almost lag like a situation where the. This makes no sense to me and I can't think of anything else it could possibly be as nothing changed from when it started happening and when it was working.Originally posted by red255:This sounds horribly unoptimized.

fallout 4 weapon switch lag

This started happening in game while building in my CAMP and there were no updates to the game or my drivers since the issue started, though to be sure I re-installed graphics drivers too to be sure. I tried making a new character, and testing my internet, but the problem persists just in FO76. I tried completely re-installing the game, launcher, and ini files to a new HDD. Similarly, when I try to swap weapons on the hotkeys, I will hear the noise, but have nothing in my hands for a full 30 seconds and I'm stuck with nothing until it finally swaps.Īll menus seem to lag while the world is perfect. Despite the world around running smoothly during all these issues, when I try to bring up the pip boy, I hear the noise, but my character freezes in place and can't move for about 30 seconds and it finally comes up.









Fallout 4 weapon switch lag